My Spiritual Belief System Selector Quiz results…

This is what staff at SelectSmart.com say about the Spiritual Belief System Selector Quiz. “”IMPOSSIBLE!” you say. How could a simple quiz that includes just over 2 dozen belief systems possibly work for everyone? Well, given that there are thousands of nuanced religions and faith groups and countless individual beliefs, you are right – it is impossible. That said, we took our research for this selector seriously and strived to be as accurate as possible. Most visitors have found it fun, informative and often surprisingly revealing. Note: When doctrine wasn’t available, we looked at the predominant views of the belief system’s adherents.”

So what do my results (listed bellow) say about my religious beliefs. It says my compatibility with Unitarian Universalism, my childhood and current religious home has fallen from 77% in 2010 to 66% today. It also indicates that Orthodox Quaker is still 100% the best chose for me to go check out. I would go check out an Orthodox Quaker community if their was one in me aria (Halifax, NS), and I believe there is not one. Also I believe one of the reason Unitarian Universalism was only 66% a good fit for me in my results was the questions asked leaned to much to things that where not all that impotent to me and left out ones that I would have marked as highly important to me.

So here are my Spiritual Belief System Selector Quiz results:

1. Orthodox Quaker – Religious Society of Friends (100 %)
2. Seventh Day Adventist (75 %)
3. Liberal Quakers – Religious Society of Friends (74 %)
4. Mainline – Liberal Christian Protestants (73 %)
5. New Age (69 %)
6. Neo-Pagan (67 %)
7. Unitarian Universalism (66 %)
8. Mainline – Conservative Christian Protestant (65 %)
9. Eastern Orthodox (58 %)
10. Roman Catholic (58 %)
11. Taoism (57 %)
12. Islam (49 %)
13. Orthodox Judaism (49 %)
14. Hinduism (49 %)
15. Jainism (48 %)
16. Bahai (46 %)
17. New Thought (43 %)
18. Reform Judaism (43 %)
19. Jehovahs Witness (40 %)
20. Mahayana Buddhism (38 %)
21. Sikhism (38 %)
22. Secular Humanism (37 %)
23. Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (Mormons) (31 %)
24. Christian Science Church of Christ, Scientist (29 %)
25. Theravada Buddhism (29 %)
26. Scientology (25 %)
27. Non-theist (18 %)

And here are my 2010 and 2008 results. (It should be noted I used the Belief-O-Matic quiz a very similar quiz from Beliefnet to determine my 2010 and 2008 results.)

One response to “My Spiritual Belief System Selector Quiz results…

  1. Thanks foor the marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.
    I will remember to bookmark your blog and may come back from now on.
    I want to encourage yourself to continue your
    great job, have a nice afternoon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

