My blogging plans for 2011

The folks at WordPress.come have lunched a new blog called The Daily Post at WordPress.com. On it they have initiated two challenges. For the more ambitious bloggers they are encouraging a post to be written, one for everyday in 2011. And for those bloggers who are still ambitious just not as ambitious as the more ambitious bloggers they are encouraging a post to be written, one for every week in 2011. I will be taking up the challenge to write a post a week in 2011 right here on Ramblingsofmymind. So you can look forward to louts of miniseries though out 2011 plus still some individual posts as well. The first one or these miniseries will begin this week or next week and it will consist of at least four posts. The subject of this initial miniseries will be a countdown of my 40 favourite songs. The plan is to reveal ten songs a post along with cometary and analysis on the songs and why I like them all in reverse order. In addition to me writing a post a week here on Ramblingsofmymind I will be continuing to post my poems over on my poetry blog Lyricsofmylife as they are written. Also I plan to move forward with my UU Quest project and that includes getting the UU Quest survey competed and posted on the UU Quest blog. So as you can see 2011 will be for me a busy but hopefully still fun and productive year of blogging.

Leave a Reply

