What I think are the best albums of 2010

Go to: What I think are the best albums of 2009.

There have been many great albums realist this year. So I thought I would give you a list of the ones I thought were the best. I generally think what makes an album great is its relisten ability. Yes an album that you can only stand to hear ones or twice or even just a few times I feel is not that good of an album. Also I think the quality of the lyrics that the songs on the album have is something that will determine whether or not the album is bad to only just good or if it is truly really a wonderful album. Just having good lyrics is not enough to make an album truly great. I feel the music also plays a crucial role in this. If the lyrics are over shadowed by the music cosing them to be hard to hear then this will bring dawn the relisten ability the album may otherwise have had. So with out further ado I give you my list of the best albums of 2010.

At number 5 we have a vary resent release from the Christian alternative rock band Flyleaf. It’s an extended play (EP) called “Remember To Live”. It includes 7 traces. The highlight on this EP is a track called “Okay” it was written in 2005 . As you can guess this EP is mostly old stuff. But that in no way makes it a repackaging of previously realist stuff. In fact it is mostly songs Flyleaf has don in consort that their fans have been asking them to record and release for years. The highlight track “Okay” is one of these songs. Okay it calls us to unify our thoughts with God’s and by doing this we can be saved by him. I.e. have him give us the ability to grab the best out of life. Overall it is an album that capturers the wonderful spiritual messages and powerful rock sounds typical of all past Flyleaf albums. I would have put it higher but as it is a vary new reseal I am not sure yet if its relisten ability is as high as some of the others. I give it a 4 out of five.

At number 4 we have an acoustic EP from Christian pop-rock singer Britt Nicole entitled simply “Acoustic”. On this EP we get 5 acoustic recording of songs from her first two albums “Say it” and “the lost Get fond” plus a newly recorded track called “Found By You”. If you liked the songs before you will still like them now. Yes some times by striping dawn the tracks the lyrics can shine even more and this is the case with this EP. I give it a 4 out of 5.

At number 3 we have “Beautiful History – A Hit Collection” by Christian alternative-tinged pop-rock singer Plumb. As the tittle of the album suggests it is indeed a greatest hist album. This album features two CDs. The first CD is made up of her biggest hits and a few new songs. Some of the big hits on this CD get new 2010 treatments. The second CD contains some of the many dance and club remixes that have been don of some of her hits. All in all it is a good album for the big Plumb fan as well as a good introductory one for one just getting into the music of Plumb. I give it 4 out of 5.

At number 2 we have “Reinvention” the second remix album by Christian rock group Superchick. This album is kind of like a hits collection but, instead of just giving us the hits the band has gone back into the studio to mix the hits into more danceable but still quite rocky versions of the originals. They even throw in a few new tracks. Overall this album may not do much for the casual fan of Superchick but for their big fans as well as the new to their music it will really get them pumped not to mention wonting more from them quick. Also this album is full of their signature positive hang in there messages in audition it will give hours and hours of listing pleaser to you. I give it a 4 and a half out of 5.

And at number 1 we have what I feel is the best album of 2010 and it is “For Those Who What” By Christian rock band Ferflight. One of the thinks good about it is its over arching message that hard and difficult times are things God uses to help us be stronger and more passionate about him and life. The stand out track from this album is “Fire in My Eyes”. Just look at this excerpt from it.
“Used to live my life
Locked up inside a room with no door before
You found a window, You broke it
And now I won’t be contained anymore”
Simply brilliant inset it. Well this album is really just one of those albums you will wont to put on wen you are feeling bombed out or just simply wanted to keep yourself positive and pressing foreword. I give it a 5 out of 5.

So there you have it my list of what I think are the best albums of 2010. I know these albums may not be for you if you don’t like rock music and especially if you are an atheist. But for others I think they may just find in them inspiration and courage to keep living life knowing that by trusting God we can’t fail at least in the long run.

Go to: What I think are the best albums of 2011.

One response to “What I think are the best albums of 2010

  1. Thanks! Now do the last ten years, for those of us who are reeeealy out of touch…

    Like

Leave a Reply

