I had a strange dream…

I had a strange dream two nights ago. It was a dream abut my brother and me having to go on an epic journey. First we had to go back to our homes in Montreal to get what we needed for the ultimate end goal of this journey. I never fond out in the dream what we needed to get in Montreal. The end goal of this journey was for us to end up gowning our dad and our uncle Rick Murphy (I say Rick Murphy as my dad was raised in foster homes and as a result he has another brother named Rick) in Toronto at a dedication for a plaque that was being installed at the gravesite of our dad’s biological father. I remember telling my mom in the dream it would be quite arduous for me to get to this dedication but, she insisted I had to go saying “this is REALLY important to your dad”. Notes I emphasized the word really. I did this because my mom did the same in the dream. Also in the dream I can remember thinking why would my dad be making such a big deal about my brother and me going to a dedication to honour someone who even he had never met. The dream had my brother and me asking for directions in shady metro stations and dingy bus stations from lowlives of society. We even after having been walking for days ended up almost getting submerged by water which was coming at us fast like it did in the Titanic when it was sinking. The water it was coming at us just as we came to vary big but not true to life replicas of french structures like the Eiffel Tower. The way we survived this water was for us to grab life jackets, ones that had just floated of of those who had recently drowned do to its rushing fury. I hesitated for a brief moment in tacking a life jacket do to it having come form someone recently drowned and the fact I thought if I took one I would be dishonouring the memories of the dead. But my brother convinced me to tack one by saying “they are already dead and if you don’t take one so will you”. I woke up just after having grabbed a life jacket.

One response to “I had a strange dream…

  1. The Eiffel Tower part of the dream has gained quite a bite of significance for me. This is do to me finding out recently from my brother that my cousin Ryan’s wedding, the one that I am attending in early September in Toronto will have a “Paris in the summer” theme.

    Like

Leave a Reply

