What I think are the best rock albums of the 90s

Let me continue with the best of the 90s theme for one more post. But this time let me present to you what I think are the best rock albums of the 90. I should tell you that in the 90s I was much more of a country fan then a rock fan and that I only recently started discovering some rock that I like. It should also be noted that I’m not much of a fan of mainstream or indie rock (indie rock in this case referring to a style rather then record label status). Also it should be noted that I’m using the term rock in a broadly defined way so some things on this list may not fit a more narrow definition of rock that some people have. So here is my list of the best rock albums of the 90s.

1. Plumb – Plumb
2. Plumb – candycoatedwaterdrops
3. Chris Gaines (AKA Garth Brooks) – Greatest Hits/Garth Brooks in…. The Life of Chris Gaines
4. The Corrs – Unplugged
5. The Corrs – Talk on Corners
6. The Band – High on the Hog

Leave a Reply

