Not reading the Bible, rode the World Naked Bike Ride and am seeing some live music

I know I said I was going to try to read the whole Bible this summer, but I have not been reading for a long time now. I know it’s a bit of a feet but that is not the reason I stopped. The reason I stopped reading was that it was rather quite a violent set of books. Well I know that it’s only really mostly just the books of the old testament that are violent laden. But seeing as I am one who deplores valence and was taught in Unitarian Universalist children’s religious exploration classes to love all and be kind to all, I couldn’t handle it. Well maybe I will try and read more of it some other time, but not right now at least. Instead I will do more peaceful things like the World Naked Bike Ride which I did back in June.

Yes it was on Saturday, June 13th that I did ride for the second year in the Ottawa edition of the World Naked Bike Ride. I rode in the ride with my brother and we were 50 to 60 all with varying degrees of nakedness. It was some what more of a subdued group then last year, but at least the cops rode bikes this year instead of in cars. I went fully naked again this year, well except for my chalice pendent, shoes and socks, glasses and bike helmet that is. It was a wonderful time and I plan to do the Montreal edition next year as I will be living their starting in the Fall.

I have been seeing tons of live music this summer. Starting with the free festival held here in Ottawa in the neighbourhood of Westboro the vary same day as the World Naked Bike Ride. There I saw Prairie Oyster with my brother and on Canada day at Major’s Hill Park I saw with my dad, Alex Cuba among others. And me and my dad have this past week been hitting up the Ottawa Bluesfest. We have seen some good music like the The Road Hammers, Punch Brothers, Estelle (at her show my dad got himself invited up onstage to dance during a number along with her dancers) and Joe Cocker. But we have not seen all the same concerts. I also saw, Sergent Garcia, Ryan Shaw and, Loreena McKennitt among others and my dad saw Jackson Brawn among others. We are going to see more shows at Ottawa Bluesfest this week as well.

Leave a Reply

